Skip to product information
1 of 6

The Heaven Tree Trilogy by Edith Pargeter

The Heaven Tree Trilogy by Edith Pargeter

Regular price $26.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $26.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Heaven Tree Trilogy

Volume 1 – The Heaven Tree
Volume 2 – The Green Branch
Volume 3 – The Scarlet Seed

by Edith Pargeter

Futura Publications, 1986, 1987, Vol. 1 ISBN 0708830560, Vol. 2 ISBN 0708830579, Vol. 3 ISBN 0708830587, 3x individual books, trilogy set, paperback

Very Good Condition, some edge and shelf wear, some rubbing to edges and corners, Vol. 1 and 3 have previous owners inscriptions, general rubbing, creasing and sticker residue and markings to covers (see photographs)

“England in the reign of King John – a time of beauty and squalor, of swift treachery and unswerving loyalty.  Against this violent, exciting background the story of Harry Talvace, master mason, unfolds.
Harry and his foster-brother Adam tasted injustice young and together fled to Parism where Harry’s genius for carving drew him into friendship with the enigmatic Ralf Isambard, lord of Parfois, and the incomparably beautiful Madame Benedetta, a Venetian courtesan.  In their company he returned to his native Shropshire to build a church for Isambard beside Parfois Castle.  Soaring heavenwards, the tree of stone became an arrow of light: but as it flowered darkening shadows presaged jealously, pitiless revenge – and death.”


View full details