Skip to product information
1 of 10

The Kent Family Chronicles by John Jakes - Complete Set

The Kent Family Chronicles by John Jakes - Complete Set

Regular price $48.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $48.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Kent Family Chronicles

by John Jakes

Complete Series of eight books: The Bastard, The Rebels, The Seekers, The Furies, The Titans, The Warriors, The Lawless, The Americans

Fontana/Collins, 1989, eight individual paperback novels, complete  

Good Condition, some edge and shelf wear, some rubbing, bumping and creasing to edges, corners and covers, age toned pages, discolouration and marking to some edges, one or two re-enforced with tape at inside front cover and/or spine (See photographs)

“The books feature different members of the Kent family, connecting them with historical events at the time of the American Revolution. The first novel begins just before the American Revolution, with Frenchman Phillipe Charboneau, who travels to England and later to the New World, changing his name to Philip Kent along the way and meeting several key figures of the Revolution, including the Marquis de LafayetteBenjamin FranklinSamuel AdamsPaul RevereJoseph Warren, and others. The saga ends some generations later in 1890, with the death of Gideon Kent in The Americans. The series was originally intended to continue until 1976, covering 200 years”


View full details